Categories
Uncategorized

Self Development and Personal Growth; Healing, and Consciousness

Where are we lacking in life? What is stopping us to achieve our goals? When will we succeed?

Well, these are the common questions we all ask ourselves.

And oftentimes we get entangled in our thought process. But why?

Well, because we are not aware of ourselves in the true sense of words. And, when we are not aware of our pros and cons, How on earth can we evaluate ourselves? How we’d know if we best fit for a particular field of education? Or a job? Or a business? Maybe starting married life?

Calm down! Calm down! you are not alone in this. Mostly, we need the help of someone else to tell our strengths and shortcomings. Someone who knows us better than ourselves.

Someone who can tell us if Biology is better for you or the arts? Whether you should go for a start-up business or a local job? Someone who can assure you that a particular person is best suitable to be your life-partner.

As for me, I always craved for that SOMEONE! and even relied on my friends and family for all my life decisions. Some of them ended out well, some bad.

But that doesn’t matter how they turned out. What matters is my personality deterioration.

How negatively the dependency on others, impacted my self-respect, self-growth, self-awakening, and self-development- which I believe are the pillars of growth.

The reason for starting the “Thriving Together” series of blogs is to come out of that dependency, breaking-free from complexes, insecurities, and the fear of failure.

That I am sure, if I’ll come out of the negative constraints, I’ll succeed in life. If you’re going through the same phase in your life, This is the place for you! Let’s start this journey of self-realization, healing, growth, and development Together!

By Aleena Naveed

Hi, Let's meet an enthusiastic girl, with a passion for writing, learning, and thriving. I love to write about ideas, human psychology, self-growth, and health. I have a degree in environmental sciences. Currently, working as a full-time content writer.

4 replies on “Self Development and Personal Growth; Healing, and Consciousness”

I don’t blame you on being dependant on others to give you sound counselling and advice. We all need people in this life so don’t feel bad. But like you say it’s important to somehow break free from that and become more certain within yourself and make choices that you want. Great read, appreciate your transparency

Liked by 1 person

Thank you Darren! It means a lot to me that you took time to read my post. You are the first visitor of my very first website. And your kind words are all I needed right now. This world can really become a peaceful place if we start encouraging each another, just like you did! Much Much appreciated! and Welcome to my website!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment